Changing Up the NBA

(Pic via )(Pic via )

The first division that is currently actually perfect is the Atlantic division in the East. With only four teams per, we had to drop the Toronto Raptors so that left us with the Boston Celtics, New York Knicks, Brooklyn Nets and the Philadelphia 76ers. The Southeast division also stays the same, with the dropout being the Washington Wizards, which makes sense since they aren’t really as south as some of the other teams. So the new Southeast division became the Charlotte Hornets, Atlanta Hawks, Orlando Magic and the Miami Heat. The first new division has been born, the Northeast division, this included the Washington Wizards(not really that north but it fit), Toronto Raptors, Detroit Pistons and the Cleveland Cavs. And finally, the Central division which includes the Milwaukee Bucks, Chicago Bulls, Indiana Pacers and our new expansion team, the Louisville Cardinals. So that takes care of the East.

Now we are on to the new Western Conference and the new divisions that have been realigned. We’ll start with the new Pacific division which includes the familiar Golden State Warriors, the Sacramento Kings, the Portland Trailblazers and our other new expansion team the Seattle Supersonics. The South Pacific division will include our two teams in Los Angeles, the Clippers and the Lakers. They’ll be joined by familiar foe the Phoenix Suns and new addition, Utah Jazz (sometimes the shoe don’t fit but whatever). The Mid-West division will include the Minnesota Timberwolves which are more north but that’s where they fit. Along with them, the Oklahoma City Thunder, Denver Nuggets and the Memphis Grizzlies fill out the division. Our last division will be the Southwest division which all stayed the same with the three teams in Texas, the San Antonio Spurs, Houston Rockets and the Dallas Mavs. The last team as you know is the New Orleans Pelicans. That concludes the division realignment, now let’s talk playoffs.

Pages: 1 2 3

Leave a Reply